Christmas Novels – 2016

I myself will not get to indulge in too much Christmas/Holiday reading this year. Classes end for me on December 15th. I may get 2 Holiday reads in. At this point I’m not sure exactly which ones I will be reading…not entirely true, I do know one.

Richard Paul EvansThe Mistletoe Secret (Nov 15, 2016). It is part of the Mistletoe Collection (The Mistletoe Promise and The Mistletoe Inn).

Evans is known for his Christmas Collections. There is The Christmas Box Collection (The Christmas Box, Timepiece, and The Letter), and then he wrote a few stand alone Christmas books (Promise Me, The Gift, The Winter Dream, Grace, Finding Noel, The Christmas List, and Lost December).

I recommend any of these books for a quick and satisfyingChristmas read.

1evans

 

Other things I may try to add to my Christmas TBR.

For the Debbie Macomber fans her newest novel Twelve Days of Christmas arrived on October 4, 2016. I personally have never read a Christmas novel by Macomber (I’ve seen the film adaptations on Hallmark etc.), but I know people who can’t live without a Macomber Christmas book every year. Sort of like me and Evans.

1debbie

 

Another fan favorite is Melody Carlson. Her book The Christmas Angel Project has been out since August. I have read a few of her books, and I must say, they are touching. This might be one I slip into the reading list this Christmas.
1melody

 

Any Karen Kingsbury fans out there? She has one this year as well. A Baxter Family Christmas. This one just came out. Kingsbury writes Christian fiction, so be prepared to have your heart warmed, your feelings touched and your soul redeemed.

karen

 

We can’t have Christmas without the Amish. Cindy Woodsmall has written one for us this year. Another one I will probably try to fit into my busy reading schedule. The Angel of Forest Hill: An Amish Christmas Romance. This one came out early October

1cindy

 

About Liz Kelso

www.lizkelso.com
This entry was posted in Books, Christmas, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

